Skip to main content

Planning Committee

NFID recognizes the following individuals for their support and contributions in planning this conference:

Executive Planning Committee

Kathleen M. Neuzil, MD, MPH

Vice Chair

NFID Director

Center for Vaccine Development and Global Health

University of Maryland School of Medicine

Gregory A. Poland, MD

Past Chair

Edward Jenner Society

Mayo Clinic and Foundation

William Schaffner, MD

NFID Medical Director

Vanderbilt University School of Medicine

H. Keipp B. Talbot, MD, MPH


NFID Secretary

Vanderbilt University School of Medicine

Planning Committee

Cristina Cassetti, PhD

NFID Director
National Institute for Allergy and Infectious Diseases (NIAID)
National Institutes of Health (NIH)

Bruce G. Gellin, MD, MPH

Sabin Vaccine Institute

Marion F. Gruber, PhD

Center for Biologics Evaluation and Research
US Food and Drug Administration

Daniel B. Jernigan, MD, MPH

National Center for Immunization and Respiratory Diseases (NCIRD)
Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC)

Christopher L. Karp, MD

Bill & Melinda Gates Foundation

Nicola P. Klein, MD, PhD

Kaiser Permanente Vaccine Study Center

Barbara Mahon, MD, MPH

Bill & Melinda Gates Foundation

Kayvon Modjarrad, MD, PhD

Walter Reed Army Institute of Research